top of page

My Life Has Been Flipped Turned Upside Down


It is never easy to leave your friends and everything you know to start all over again in a new state. I have spent pretty much my whole life in Ohio. I love Ohio State (Go Buckeyes) I pull for the Bengals even though I don't watch football and my favorite fighters are not in the UFC they are right there at Vision MMA Dayton.

I miss my friends, my gym brothers and sisters, my old school, ice cream from Young's Diary and so much more.

I have found new friends, a new gym, a new school, there is no Young's Diary but I am sure that I will find a new place I like, but there is still something missing. I feel like a big part of me was left there.

I guess everyone who moves away from there home has the same feelings I have. In time North Carolina will probably feel like home but for now my heart is still in Ohio.


bottom of page