top of page

Remembering The Fallen


Today has been a day where you just walk around feeling sad. It is a feeling that you just cannot shake.

On September 11, 2001 we lost 2,977 people. They were mothers, fathers, sons, daughters, sisters, and brothers.

I was not born at the time of this tragedy. I would be born 4 months to the day after the attacks. I have listened to my parents relive what they were doing at the very moment when the planes hit the towers. My mom was at home watching T.V. My dad was at work and heard it in the radio. I can hear the pain in their voices every time this story comes up.

I feel so bad for the children my age now that never got to know their parents. I cry for the parents that lost their children that day. I ache for the husbands and wives that will never get to hold their spouse again. This is a loss that has affected every person in the United States in some way.

I hope that the pain we live now from this attack is something that no other generation will ever have to live again. I pray that we can come together as a nation and heal our country.

Before you go to bed tonight make sure that you tell the ones you love how much they mean to you. There may not be another day to do so. Tomorrow is not gauranteed.


bottom of page