top of page

North Carolina I Have Arrived


My family decided that we would be changing scenery. We have lived in Ohio for all but four years of my life. We made the move as soon as I got back from California.

The change was hard at first, I had to leave all of my friends at school, and the worst part of it all was leaving my gym. My coaches and team mates are my family. It was like packing up and moving away from all of my brothers and sisters. They have helped me become the person I am today. I will always have Vision MMA Dayton in my heart.

I started my last year of middle school just a few days after arriving. So far making new friends has been fairly easy. I am looking forward to wrestling season starting up. I hope I have what it takes to make the team.

It took a while but I found a new gym that I will be calling home. The coaches at the Warriors Den welcomed me into their family. I have been working hard getting the rust out of my Jiu Jitsu, Judo, and wrestling.

I am excited to have started this new chapter of my life. I am hopeful there are good things to come. Remember never be to scared to take a new path in life, new paths are the only way to reach new goals.


bottom of page