top of page

Fridays Featured Fighter Hayden Burris


Hayden Burris is twelve years old and attends Triton Middle school in Indiana. He has been training Jiu Jitsu for three years at Carlson Gracie Jiu Jitsu Team Stockman.

Haden recently competed in his first NAGA tournament in Indianapolis Indiana. I got to meet Hayden that day as we were matched up against each other. I enjoyed my time on the mat with him.

Hayden has been a regular at EGO and the Hoosier Open taking home gold for both events.

Basketball is also a part of his extracurricular activities. He plans on joining his middle school wrestling team in the upcoming school year.

Recently Hayden has begun taking Judo. I can only hope that he falls in love with it as much as I have.

I enjoy doing blogs about kids who are involved in martial arts. It inspires me when I run across another child with the same passion for the sport that I have. There is a brotherhood that comes along with competing against someone. Win or lose you respect the other person. You step off the mat knowing that you just made a new friend.

It was a pleasure to have faced Hayden, and I hope that he continues his journey. Keep an eye out for this kid.


bottom of page